blog / culture

Date Posted: Fri, 26 February, 2016

Mailing List February Winner

We are pleased to announce the winner of our February draw today.

Date Posted: Tue, 16 February, 2016

The drought in PNG

An overview of this natural disaster and what is - and isn’t - being done to aid its thousands of victims.

Date Posted: Thu, 28 January, 2016

Support ‘Humans of Papua New Guinea’

Find out about the ‘Humans of Papua New Guinea’ photography & story project - and how you can help it continue.

Date Posted: Thu, 21 January, 2016

Indigenous foods for a Healthy Pacific

The problem of obesity and diet-linked diseases - plus how embracing indigenous foods might help ease the health crisis.

Date Posted: Mon, 28 December, 2015

‘Teaote and the Wall’ & Climate Action

We spoke with ‘Teaote and the Wall’ author Marita Davis about the recent U.N. Paris Climate talks.

Date Posted: Mon, 21 December, 2015

Paper Bag Garland

Four more sleeps till Chritsmas !! We hope you've been good little girls and boys this year.

Date Posted: Mon, 07 December, 2015

The Yumi Kirapim Senis Initiative

Using film and photography to highlight stories of gender-based violence, violence against children and issues relating to ...

Date Posted: Fri, 06 November, 2015

2015 Pasifika Film Festival

Today we’re taking a look at the films that screened last weekend at Pasifika Film Fest in Sydney!

Date Posted: Sun, 25 October, 2015

Film: Tanna (2015)

Shot completely in Vanuatu, award-winning film ‘Tanna’ tells a true story of forbidden love.

Date Posted: Fri, 23 October, 2015

Music: ‘Once’ by Ngairre

Ahead of the release of Ngaiire’s 2nd album, we’re tuning in to our Issue 7 cover girl’s latest single & performances.

Page 3 of 10 pages  < 1 2 3 4 5 >  Last ›

join our mailing list

full name
email
Copyright 2018 Pacific Pencil advertise submissions privacy terms & conditions