blog / film

Date Posted: Fri, 11 December, 2015

The Launch of Senisim Pasin

Senisim Pasin is a strategic Papua New Guinea Tribal Foundation initiative in alliance with the National Strategy for Respons..

Date Posted: Mon, 07 December, 2015

The Yumi Kirapim Senis Initiative

Using film and photography to highlight stories of gender-based violence, violence against children and issues relating to ...

Date Posted: Fri, 06 November, 2015

2015 Pasifika Film Festival

Today we’re taking a look at the films that screened last weekend at Pasifika Film Fest in Sydney!

Date Posted: Sun, 25 October, 2015

Film: Tanna (2015)

Shot completely in Vanuatu, award-winning film ‘Tanna’ tells a true story of forbidden love.

Date Posted: Mon, 28 September, 2015

Stella magazine launches new app

New Stella magazine app revealed alongside the launch of a brand new look.

Date Posted: Thu, 18 June, 2015

Film ‘Blackbird’ shines light on Pacific Islander sugar slaves in Australia

Filmmaker Amie Batalibasi's period drama explores Australian South Sea Islanders history

Date Posted: Wed, 22 April, 2015

Born to Dance

See the new film trailer released today for multi-million dollar New Zealand dance flick.

Date Posted: Tue, 21 April, 2015

White Island, Bougainville

Escape to White Island, Bougainville, Papua New Guinea

Date Posted: Tue, 07 April, 2015

Stella Editor at CPAF 2015 Symposium

Stella Magazine Editor & founder Amanda Donigi will be chairing the CPAF panel "Entrepreneurialism in Pacific Arts" this Friday.

Date Posted: Tue, 17 March, 2015

Café Niugini

Jennifer has channelled her passion for preserving traditional food systems knowledge into a fantastic new show 'Cafe Niugini'.

Page 1 of 2 pages  1 2 > 

join our mailing list

full name
email
Copyright 2017 Pacific Pencil advertise submissions privacy terms & conditions