blog / sport

Date Posted: Fri, 15 March, 2019

In League For Women’s Empowerment

Grass Skirt Project inaugural Oil Search Hevea Cup Carnival & Wellness Expo

Date Posted: Thu, 14 March, 2019

Let Them Ride Bikes

Promoting tourism in Papua New Guinea with the Tour de New Ireland Cycle Event

Date Posted: Sun, 09 October, 2016

Live Your Goals

Young women in PNG proudly kicking like a girl in the lead up to the FIFA U-20 WWC.

Date Posted: Sun, 11 September, 2016

Project BRA

Claire is running 16km of beaches in 184 coastal countries to remove the stigma of talking openly about rape.

Date Posted: Fri, 03 June, 2016

Wisil fuses athletics and literacy

Toea Wisil takes on a new challenge to become literate, “It's a slow progress but I'm really enjoying it."

Date Posted: Mon, 30 May, 2016

More Than A Marathon

Promoting healthier lifestyles through distance racing, the Suva Marathon Club launches the 2016 race.

Date Posted: Mon, 11 April, 2016

Pini Takes Gold

"I have done some great work in training to put me in the best shape possible leading into Rio."

Date Posted: Thu, 31 March, 2016

Wisil on track for Rio

Papua New Guinea's fastest woman has been training hard to qualify for the Olympic Games in Rio this August.

Date Posted: Tue, 16 February, 2016

PNG Lewas Chirp with EAP Cricket

Six PNG Lewas players helped the International Cricket Council (ICC) East Asia Pacific (EAP) Team win the inaugural ACCC.

Date Posted: Fri, 18 December, 2015

Pacific Women’s Empowerment through Sport

The female sports programs supporting & elevating women in PNG, Fiji & the Pacific.

Page 1 of 2 pages  1 2 > 

join our mailing list

full name
email
Copyright 2019 Pacific Pencil advertise submissions privacy terms & conditions